top of page

Lingotopia Download Gratis





















































About This Game Lingotopia is a language learning game about being lost in a city where you don't speak the language. Learn Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Russian, Spanish and more! You play a little girl shipwrecked on the shores of a strange island. In order to get back home you'll need to explore the island and talk to its inhabitants. Sadly, no one speaks your language! You'll have to learn words one at a time to decipher what these strange creatures are saying.How does it work?Explore a lovingly handcrafted city.Click on objects in the environment and your guide will teach you the word for them.Learn words by talking to the city's inhabitants.Voice recordings by native speakers teach you the correct pronunciation.Learning a language with a different script? Toggle between the romanised and native script at any time.Words you know can be translated when they appear during conversations. So, the more words you know, the more you'll begin to feel at home in this strange place. You might even be able to find a way off the island!Will this really help me learn a languageYes! Learning words is the most important part of language learning. You can learn several hundred words by playing Lingotopia. As the game only translates individual words and not entire sentences, you also learn word order and grammar by playing. All dialogue in the game is tied to the setting and story, so you have a reason to decipher each and every sentence.What languages can I learn?The official languages are Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Russian, Spanish. You can learn English in each of these languages. There are also over 20 "unofficial languages", these don't have voice recordings and I won't be able to vouch for the accuracy of the translations. 1075eedd30 Title: LingotopiaGenre: AdventureDeveloper:Lingo LudoPublisher:Lingo LudoRelease Date: 16 Aug, 2018 Lingotopia Download Gratis I've enjoyed my time with the game so far.The city has a very unique art style and there are some very pretty areas to discover. Walking around the city and discovering new people to talk to and words to learn is a very relaxing experience.It's not as concise a learning tool as reading a book mighe be. Since you do have to walk around and aren't continuously confronted with text. With my level of French I find that quite comforting however, as I can give my mind a brief rest between conversations. I'd recommend the game to anyone who has a playful approach to learning a language and would like to spice up their existing routine, but also to anyone who might want to take a stroll in a lovely, fantasy city.. As with the release day of any game, the game is very buggy at the moment and that should almost be expected as it happens to all games. What doesn't happen for all games though, is having an understanding and dedicated developer who will listen to every complaint and work towards fixing things quickly. Playing through the game for the first time I reported every bug I found, and got an acknowledgement of it and effort toward fixing it. So I am sure this game will work out its bugs and polish up considerably in the future.The current price tag may seem a little steep, but some things to keep in mind is that unlike other language learning games like Influent, you are buying ALL the languages currently offered on Lingotopia all at once, and likely all future languages that will be offered on Lingotopia as well. You get the plethora of officially supported languages, but also the long list of unofficial languages as well (Which are being constantly updated by the community) At the current moment, buying this game for just one language probably isn't worth it, but if you are looking at it as buying a game for 4 languages (Like I am), then now it is a language resource that is more like 5$ per language. The developer is very passionate about the game however and I think we could see much more content added in the future, so I think this game will do better than some of the other first day reviews might suggest. I have found myself enjoying this game more the more I have played it.. This game is amazing - from concept to actual gameplay, the language learning community lacks interactive and engaging methods of teaching such as what this game provides. As is to be expected with release day, there are some minor bugs as mentioned by other reviewers. However, I found that none of them truly affected my gameplay and I still learned tons and had tons of fun in my first hour. The developer is also very active and helpful, and has been pushing out daily updates to fix bugs, so it's only a matter of time before things are smooth. Many people complained about the steering and controls; theyre not normal by any means but theyre not really that bad. Turning does feel like you're driving a tank but you get used to it pretty quickly.Also, don't worry about the "required" graphics card. I bought and played the game on a toaster and had great fps the whole time. I highly recommend the game, it is a lovely experience and incredibly helpful for learning a language.. I got this the day it came out as I've been following it. This is still very much a work in progress, but has great potential. It doesn't do traditional chinese only simplified. I have clicked on objects to recieve a "no word for object" On questions that revese the language (text is in your native language answer should be in language you are learning) only one answer is in the language you are learning, making it not really a question. When you have to guess a word based on pictures if you guess wrong twice the game will not tell you what the word means. Game play is a little clunky still at this time as well. The character you follow around will go places you can't go (into the river, between two building you can fit in, etc) Then you have to wander the city trying to find them. The left and right move buttons actually rotate the character but don't move them left or right.Finally, the character you click on speak the language you are trying to learn, but al the ones wandering the world speak some kind of mumble speak that isn't the actual language. Although their speech bubble seem to be right, the audio isn't even close to the language you are trying to learn. Overall it's a good first attempt, and I'm looking forward to future updates that hopefully fix the issues making it hard to play.. Just had to come back here and check if it states "Alpha" or "Early Access" or "Rip-Off" somewhere.... Nope.. I love language learning and wanted to check out a new approach. Actually I heard about this game quite a while ago when it wasn't published yet. Now I tested it and this saying: I learnt a couple of languages already so I'm not new to language learning.Pros:- New setting- Good graphics- Intriguing storyCons:- Too slow progress. I played 20 minutes and learnt 1 word. The games states 40 words, but I can only recall one word actively. With other apps I can learn 10-20 wordsactively in 5-10 minutes (e.g. Duolingo, LingQ, Anki).- Only translations for words you "learnt" already in the boxes. I'd like to translate the sentences manually and not wait until the game thinks I'm "ready"- Character and hare far too slowly moving. I insulted my hare frequently because she didn't walk faster xDNow I'm hoping for refund since I'm not going to use this game for language learning.. Played for half an hour and these are the problems I found.*Note; This game is using Taiwan pronunciation, not mainland China.* -\u55b7\u6c34\u6c60 is not pronounced ZI it is pronounce chi like eating. -\u4f60 (you) is not the character for \u5e2e\u5230\u3002-The highlighted red is showing \u4f60 and giving me the option for help\/me\/at and the pinyin is saying bangdao so doesnt match pinyin for \u4f60 is ni third tone -wo di is not my the pinyin is wo de \u6211\u7684 in dictionary it says Help bangdao \u4f60 which is wrong-when he says \u6211\u5e94\u8be5\u544a\u8bc9\u4ed6 blah blah cant remember the whole thing because the sentence structure is wrong-forgot to put \u5e94\u8be5 instead it just says \u8be5-\u5783\u573e\u6876 is pronounced LA G Tong the \u53ca sounds like a G sound and the pronunciation is wrong it is telling me le se tongI am so disappointed, been looking for something like this for years since I moved to China, and thought I found something amazing. Seems like a good idea, but doesnt seem like your heart is invested in it. As you said you are done building this game and moving on to the next great thing. There are so many problems to be fixed and so many avenues you could go with this, but instead now focusing your time on something else\u3002 If you paid more attention to words, grammer structure, and expanding the Island, adventure, making it kid friendly with topics used in everyday conversations, along with advertising instead of rushing it out, im sure this would have been used for educational purposes, but im running into so many problems it makes me question the other languages on here. As I work in China and run into a lot of people who want to learn Chinese\uff0c let alone just learn English, this would have been great, but so far its not. Good luck, good try, and I commend your hard work. I couldnt have done something like this, but just not there yet. I have requested a refund and I suggest if you are serious about learning a Language DO NOT buy this. I am skeptical what the other languages are like, and what words are wrong. Lucky my Chinese was good enough to catch on early.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Descargar Kof Mugen Para Pc Mega Download

Descargar Kof Mugen Para Pc Mega Download >>> http://ssurll.com/10uyzj f5574a87f2 WhatCulture Gaming Recommended for you · 12:12. [MUGEN] F-SNK Fighting Spirit (Descargar-Download .... Well, id been

Passware Kit Standard 12.0 Crack

Passware Kit Standard 12.0 Crack > http://ssurll.com/10uoj1 f5574a87f2 Windows Key Business · Windows Key Standard Plus · Windows Key Basic · Excel Key ... Passware Kit 12.1 Accelerates Password Rec

bottom of page